Back to reviews

Leighton Denny Light & Dark Perfume

Team Trial

Shadow
leighton denny light and dark review

About The Brand – Leighton Denny MBE is a leading expert and an internationally recognised figure in the beauty world with a multi-award winning range of nail and tanning products. With a vast amount of significant achievements, he also possesses a star-studded client list that includes Kate Moss, Penelope Cruz and Adele. Leighton has quickly progressed to becoming one of the UK’s leading nail and beauty  ranges and now he has added fragrance.

A special blend of absolute oils including a fruity mixture of pepper, myrrh and incense, offers a warm welcoming unique fragrance, which can be worn day or night. With its heart of gardenia, jasmine, lily and rose, LIGHT & DARK triggers instincts of allure, attraction and desire, which is merged with top notes of mandarin, grapefruit, peach and white pepper to stimulate confidence and distinctiveness.

LIGHT & DARK is designed for women looking for something out of the ordinary. For those who want to seduce, this is the perfect weapon. It is wild, mysterious and intoxicating – a scent that women love to wear and that men adore on them.

Final Bottle_2

Ingredients – Alcohol Denat, Aqua (Water), Parfum (Fragrance), Limonene, Benzyl Salicylate, Hydroxycitronellal, Benzophenone-3, Isoeugenol, Hexyl Cinnamal, Citral, Linalool, CI 15985 (Yellow 6), CI 14700 (Red 4)

Leighton Denny

Light & Dark Eau De Parfum

70ml £43.50

www.leightondenny.com

Enter Our Leighton Denny Light & Dark Competition 

Sensual Sexy Scent

Nov 16, 2014 | Recommended( yes) |

Where do I begin, there is so much about this perfume to describe but firstly I will start with the packaging. The box has an eye catching, simple yet classy design, the bottle is plain, no big logos just a simple stylish bottle. What I like about Light & Dark is the fact that its not too flashy just simply stylish and chic. The bottle itself is not handbag sized so would take up some room and weigh your bag down, however this perfume has a long lingering  scent, I did not need to apply it again all day after putting it on in the morning. I think the smell is amazing, it intrigues you when you first spray it and all the different smells come together to create a strong but alluring smell. It smells expensive and classy, the only way I can Read more

Light and Dark - soft, sweet but nothing new

Nov 16, 2014 | Recommended( yes) |

Light and dark is the first scent from Leinghton Denny in all honesty this is a nice perfume but nothing spectacular or new. The packaging is very sheek, with clean lines and a simple pattern, finished in black and white which complements the scent perfectly. The bottle is a soft star shape and a delicate sheer cap is the finishing touch, not to much detail just simple and neat, the bottle itself is small enough to put into a daytime handbag but I tend to be a squirt in the morning and off for the day kinda lady. When the perfume is first sprayed i noticed the Musk and Myrhh, then the floral tones of Lily and Gargdenia creep in and finally the freshness or Mandarin with the sweetness of peach complete the mix, overall i would say its soft Read more

Lovely perfume

Nov 16, 2014 | Recommended( yes) |

This perfume smells fruity and really fresh when you first spray it and once it settles it becomes much more musky. I like to wear it during the day because it has more to it than just one set smell. As its s stronger smelling perfume, it lasts through out the day as well. I would think you would only need one spray before you go out in the evening as it will last the night. I love the bottle shape! It is really elegant and it looks very expensive. It would fit in your handbag and a smaller clutch size but I would say it is a good sized bottle. The packing is very simplistic so would be lovely as a present. I think it would suit a lot of people because of the light fruity scent to start to the musky end result. I have a feeling it will last Read more

A complex, yet fresh floral dream!

Nov 17, 2014 | Recommended( yes) |

Right off the bat I’m gonna declare my love for the packaging….I am so partial to a interestingly shaped bottle in a beautiful monochrome box so it was a good start. Annoyingly it’s definitely too cumbersome to fit in my satchel though, so a travel friendly size would be very welcome. I decanted it into my atomiser though, so it isn’t a deal breaker at all. When I first spritzed it (misted and then walked through, naturally) my first impressions weren’t amazing. The top notes are quite heady and to my nose, felt almost too citrusy and tart. Once I’d let the scent settle for a few minutes though, it was like a really beautiful floral bomb had blown up! It is sooooo gorgeously subtle, and despite being floral – not at all ‘granny’ Read more

Leighton Denny Light & Dark Perfume Review.

Nov 16, 2014 | Recommended( yes) |

I gave my wrist a spritz of this and the scent was so strong, I gotta admit, it gave me a headache! Once it had calmed down, though (the scent not my headache lol), it gave off a lovely sweet smell. When I first smelled it, I thought the perfume was more apt for evening wear but when the sweetness of the perfume came through a while later, it actually made for a nice perfume to wear during the day, too. I really like the bottle. It has a classy and sophisticated look to it. The design on the box is also sophisticated. The black and white and the monogram is dotted all around the box giving it that designer look. The scent of the perfume actually reminds me of a fragrance by Burberry that I once had. The fragrance lasted for around 6 hours, I Read more

Strong & Powerful - Just Like Your Men?

Nov 17, 2014 | Recommended( yes) |

We at ECHQ tried and tested Leighton Denny Light & Dark Perfume and we had mixed reviews. For the floral, sweet perfume lovers it was a no go but for the bold, strong and musky lovers, they fell in love! The packaging is sleek and stylish, the monochrome box makes it a statement setter and will stand out from the crowd on any crowed fragrance shelf. It gives off the 60s glamour vibe. The bottle is sleek and will make a welcome addition to everyones dressing table. On your first spray of the day the powerful notes of pepper, myrrh and incense burst through an then cool off nicely bringing through the warm welcoming gardenia, jasmine, lily, rose, mandarin, grapefruit and peach. We found it was a long lasting perfume, we sprayed once in the Read more

Must Have Fragrance!

Nov 16, 2014 | Recommended( yes) |

I was incredibly impressed with Leighton Denny Light & Dark fragrance. When it comes to perfume I can be quite picky and this scent was the perfect match for me! The mix of warm and floral tones is fabulous, all the elements within the fragrance compliment each other so well! Light & Dark definitely lives up to its mysterious & seductive reputation. I love how long lasting it is, I can spray my neck and wrists before I go to work and still smell the perfume on my commute home in the evening. The packaging is kept simple giving it a classic Chanel like look..... without the hefty price tag! I also like how the bottle is plain featuring the Light & Dark name on the front and the initials on the lid. Its true what they say, Less is More! It Read more

Leighton Denny 'Light & Dark'

Nov 17, 2014 | Recommended( yes) |

When you first spray Light & Dark, the fruity top notes of Mandarin, Peach and Grapefruit are prevalent which provide a delicately sweet yet refreshing scent , with the blend of White Pepper, it takes the scent from being less girly but rather more feminine. As it warms to the skin it then releases the floral heart notes Gardenia , Lily , Rose & Jasmine which provides that light grown up scent but not too grown up to where is it old fashioned. The combination of base notes Myrrh, Sandalwood, Amber & Patchouli merged with the top and heart notes creates the perfect floral woody scent that will take you through the night. The scent is perfect for autumn, as it is feminine, seductive and sophisticated. The longevity of the perfume is really Read more

My New Fav!

Nov 24, 2014 | Recommended( yes) |

I love this perfume. I have been looking for a new perfume for a while now and was so excited to be picked for this trial. Its a stong musky scent which is perfect because I dont like sweet smelling, floral scents so this is perfect for me. On the first spray it's very strong and then it wears off to a more modest fragrance. Ive been wearing it for work and to go out in the evening and have received lots of comments. £43.50 is priced about right for this perfume, it's middle of the road. I think the box could have been a bit more jazzed up but the bottle is gorgeous, one I will keep for show after the perfumes used up. All in all its a great perfume if you like strong musty scents, if your a sweet and floral kind of girl then this isnt for Read more

[WPCR_INSERT]

Back to reviews Shadow

Never Miss A Post - Enter Your Email Address To Subscribe:

Your Email Address Will Not Be Shared & We Don't Spam

Fancy Sharing This Post?

© Everything Cosmetic, 2014. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from the website author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Everything Cosmetic otherwise known as www.everythingcosmetic.co.uk with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

This information is not intended to provide medical or dermatology advice and is solely for informational purposes. Neither the Author, Publisher or Editor of Everything Cosmetic takes responsibility for any possible consequences from any treatment, procedure, exercise or dietary modification which results from reading or following the information contained in this website. This information does not replace the advice of your physician, dermatologist or health care provider. Always seek professional and medical advice before undertaking any course of treatment.

Feather Shadow